The Red that makes us the U.S.

I stand for those who can’t. 
I weep with my Nation in mourning. 

I believe in the strength we call United. 

I am proud to be an American. 

I thought of this poem thinking about what happened in Orlando. 

Our Country is definitely made by the people and will Always be for the people. This I know is the deep seed that brings us together and makes us the U.S.  

I know it can look like we’re against one another trying to beat each other for the “all mighty dollar”, and in some cases you’re absolutely correct. 

But…

When we’re attacked there is this closeness between us that becomes an unbelievable strength and a sense of belonging. 

I’m honored to live in a country that has never received greatness except through sacrifice. 

May there be a peace to the families that have suffered during this time.  Please know that you’re Country is with you mourning the loss of the lives of great men and women that deserved another day, but instead received rest. Thier lives were cherished and loved and will never be forgotten.